It’s Time To Party!

I haven’t written much lately so i figured I’d throw another one in the ring. Before I start i’d like to wish everyone who is reading this a happy holidays. regardless of faith and all that stuff. Have fun and stay safe.

As I write this i’m sitting at my father’s law office waiting for my car to be fixed. incase you haven’t heard. while I was at work a few weeks ago, someone backed into my car and drove off. leaving no note. My front grill was broken clean in two and I was unable to open my hood. This is a problem.  I finally found the time to get it fixed, which also provided me to the time to write this, so cheers.

This brings me to the point, how inconsiderate does one have to be to not leave a note, even a simple “I’m sorry”on my fogged windows would have made me feel slightly better. Someone told me “20 years ago, it would have been unthinkable to leave without writing a note.” I find this hard to believe but quite optimistic. Someone else told me “well maybe they needed their insurance money to feed their children or something and thats why they didn’t leave a note” I’d like to believe that, though I doubt its the case. but thinking optimisticly: hopefully someone had a good reason for what they did.

The Speakeasies are progressing at a good pace, expect a 6 to 7 song demo – EP by the end of january, followed by some shows. either way it’ll be posi.

I’ve been reading Richard Dawkin’s “The God Delusion” It’s very interesting. he purposes scientific arguements through logic, reason and his background in biology that the biblical god does not exist. and there is a extremely large probibility that any god at all does not exist. either way its been an interesting conversation starter and has reveiled the ignorance of man to me.

Winter is always fun, though driving sucks and it’s too cold to skateboard. but hot coffee with cute girls is always a plus. peace out dear readers

oh yo, PS. My old drummer’s new band is playing with Andrew W.K at croc rock, I say go, it’ll be a party.

One Response to It’s Time To Party!

  1. A. Wood says:

    Hot coffee with cute girls? You lucky bastard.

Leave a Reply

